Lino

Frederick Walton invented lino (linoleum) in the mid-1800s. Lino is a versatile alternative to wood for printmakers. Lino is made of, linseed oil, natural rosin, wood flour, limestone, and jute ( which is the backing). Battleship grey lino is one of the main types of lino that artists carve and paint.

 

What can you see that is going well on this rubbing?

What I can see that is going well is the lines and stuff are drawn on good so it makes it easier for me to cut the lino

What needs some work? What are you going to do differently? 

What needs work is me going more gently and careful are the “sharp” pointed parts of the lines because I realised I am just cutting the points off and making the lines smaller and smaller because it keeps happening. So what I will do differently is go more gently when I am cutting and take my time and not rush.

One thought on “Lino

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *